Houzz Logo Print
webuser_429788

Over sofa light... I'm not feeling it!

Evening, my room isn't working out how I planned it, I really don't like these balls! The lighting effect is awful and they look wrong. There's a fireplace to be fitted, wall lights and some more furniture to go in... But I've stopped in my tracks. I need something different and its thrown me! I'm stuck! Please no one suggest a chandelier.

Commenti (22)

• Laura Betchette
    8 anni fa
    Hey Katie :) I'm no expert in design (look at my posts for an example!!!) but maybe they're a little too big for the room?????
  • PRO
    Kusten Vorland
    Autore originale
    8 anni fa
    Thanks, do you have an alternative suggestion?
  • Laura Betchette
    8 anni fa
    Could you do something which may have smoked glass?? That may look nice :)
  • Jonathan
    8 anni fa
    I like the ceiling fitting but don't think it should be your only light source. I would get a couple of table lights and then put the ceiling light on a dimmer. I think the softer effect is probably what you are looking for.
  • Oriolus Oriolus
    8 anni fa
    I agree they look too big for the space and the bulbs inside look too bright. I like the design though, can you get smaller versions? From the photo it looks like you have two dark and one light - might look better with one mid tone one. You could spray paint if they don't sell them.
  • mvc85
    8 anni fa