Houzz Logo Print
hzdeleted_30797277

Front door, dark or light?

User
7 anni fa
Hello Experts!
I've photoshopped two ideas for our front door, dark blue and light wood. Also uploaded the current brown door.
Front garden will be landscaped and we're trying to modernise the house generally.
Need some glass in the door for light into the landing. Perhaps dark is too oppressive? while light looks too cottage?
Thanks for any suggestions! LeoX

Commenti (49)

• Daisy England
    7 anni fa
    I like both although that looks more like dark grey than blue. Here is one that we supplied to a customer.
    User ha ringraziato Daisy England
  • Marisol Garces
    7 anni fa
    I'm not an expert, but have been looking at doors recently because I'm planning to change mine. I vote for the dark one from your photos. It looks more substantial to me.
    User ha ringraziato Marisol Garces
  • minnie101
    7 anni fa

Definitely the dark one. Although I also can't see the blue undertone, it looks more aubergine to me!

User ha ringraziato minnie101
  • PRO
    Terra Firma Gardens
    7 anni fa
    White to go with Windows
    User ha ringraziato Terra Firma Gardens
  • kate_lin12
    7 anni fa

The dark one

• Midcenturylass
    7 anni fa
    Wood effect, light. The mock up of the light door doesn't really help. I'm assuming it would be varnished?
  • lkirk44
    7 anni fa
    Dark looks better especially with landscaped garden will look great
  • PRO
    Ruth Turner Interior Design Ltd
    7 anni fa

Dark for me!

• User
    Autore originale
    7 anni fa
    Thank you everyone! We shall work towards the darker option.
    I shall post before and after pictures when competed.
    LeoX
  • louise_annis
    7 anni fa
    The blue door to the side in the image looks a great colour. A much richer tone than just going white.
  • mckeon1960
    7 anni fa

I think the black is lovely with the white overhead to go with the windows, makes it clean and crisp

• mckeon1960
    7 anni fa