Houzz Logo Print
terricraighanson

Brady bunch house needs help

We are purchasing a beautiful 40 year old lakefront property but what can we do to make this home look better. Need suggestions. Front porch? Paint stone? Cooper color Metal roof? HELP! Any suggestions appreciated!

Commenti (45)

• Judy Mishkin
    7 anni fa

i think mansard roofs are most effective when 'upper wall' part matches the 'roof' part. something to consider.

• rocketjcat
    7 anni fa
    I'm not a pro but I think the house is lovely and fits well into the setting. I might try to balance the front entry, since the doors and steps looks off centered, and maybe add a little more prominence to the entry. Also paint the downspouts to disappear into the colors of the siding, since they now give vertical lines that distract from the lines of the house. Just a thought.
  • Rusty Empire
    7 anni fa

Love the house. It is beautifully situated, sits low to the ground, and is well proportioned. What I don't love is the clear-cut style landscape. This needs a serious investment on the grounds and a talented landscape architect to really turn this wall flower into a serious contender. Have the stonework cleaned and make sure the roof doesn't need replacing yet. If it does look at deep bronze colored metal or rubber shingles. She just needs some love and respect. Gorgeous, with even greater potential in the right hands.

• Bev
    7 anni fa

Beautiful house and property! I would do what others above me have suggested and hire a professional landscaper.

• luvourhome
    7 anni fa
    Ultima modifica: 7 anni fa

Gorgeous property, but I don't care for the home at all. One of the biggest turn-offs is actually the carport. It looks practical for boats, but makes the house look weird and choppy. Here's the high-budget plan...