Houzz Logo Print
suzanne_tallon

Need help for my kitchen

I want to renovate my kitchen with new cupboard and worktop. However, I am limited by 2 factors:

1. I have a cream rangemaster oven, one like this: https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=rangemaster+oven+cream+kitchens&espv=2&biw=1440&bih=828&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjEvbW-m9LMAhULOSYKHZ9oCX0Q_AUIBygC#tbm=isch&q=rangemaster+oven+cream

2. There is not a great deal of natural light in my kitchen, its one of the darkest rooms in the house. Therefore, dark kitchen units and worktop would make it even worse.

I feel like all the pictures that I see with this oven are of a traditional farmhouse style kitchen, when i'd really rather try something a bit more modern and interesting.

We currently have cream work units and fake wood worktop with wooden floors.

I would love suggestions for flooring, kitchen units, tiles, wall paint colour and worktop surfaces: colours and also where to buy them from!

Thanks so much

Suzanne

Commenti (22)

• PRO
    DAZZ-LED Ltd
    7 anni fa

Hi Suzanne

To brighten up the kitchen worktops - how about some very bright under cabinet lighting - we have a new product call X-LINK which is easy to fit and very bright - see www.x-link.co.uk

For your ceiling lights - you can perhaps widen the beam angle and use brighter lamps - this will improve the lighting and even out some of the shadows as it does not look like you have a lot of downlights. We have a very bright 60 degree GU10 that you may want to consider.

Contact me if you need any help.

Good Luck.

Suzanne Tallon ha ringraziato DAZZ-LED Ltd
  • PRO
    Amber Jeavons Ltd
    7 anni fa
    Ultima modifica: 7 anni fa

Hello Suzanne,
    Yes I like arq-A interiors idea re Plain English and also look at deVOL. These are my favourites in terms of kitchens and it's quite easy to create the look.. I also think too that all elements re the cabinets should be one colour or perhaps two tone!