Houzz Logo Print
deemcgmvb

How to improve this exterior?

deemcgmvb
9 anni fa
Hi all, I'm new to Houzz but loving it. We are in the process of buying our first house right now, a very exciting process! The house is pretty nice on the inside, but the outside to me is quite dull. I feel like a couple of small changes could make a big difference to it...it's just deciding what!

I've attached a pic of the front for you. The next few are a couple of pics of exteriors I really like, but I'd be open to any suggestions!

The main issue to me is that I don't think the color of the wood on the doors and windows really go. Would a different wood stain look better, or do you think cream or a light greenish colour would suit?
I also think the gravel is too "grey" , maybe a yellowy type of gravel might look better? I will also be ripping out that miserable bush and hopefully doing something a little bit nicer with the garden - or that is the idealistic plan - I've never done any gardening before so I might be biting off more than I can chew!!

What do you guys think I can do to improve on what's there?

(location - ireland)

Commenti (22)

• deemcgmvb
    Autore originale
    9 anni fa
    p.s. this is the type of green I meant in the opening question. Actually love the whole style of exterior in this pic!
  • sacapuntaslapioz
    9 anni fa
    it is a lovely house. all you need is landscaping and a proper walkway to the front door
  • deemcgmvb
    Autore originale
    9 anni fa
    Oh, WOW, Carolins! That is amazing. Just lovely! Even the detail around the garage, I wouldn't have thought of. Love it. Would you leave the bay windows the natural wood colour then? I wouldn't have thought of that either!
  • Carolina
    9 anni fa
    Well, I 'painted' them green too, but it looked weird to me. I'll do it again and show you. Hang on...
  • PRO
    Bill Fry Construction - Wm. H. Fry Const. Co.
    9 anni fa