Houzz Logo Print
caleb_brown46

Just bought a house to rehab - need help with open kitchen

Caleb Brown
7 anni fa
Ultima modifica:7 anni fa

I just bought a house that I plan to rehab. Pics below. I need help deciding what to do with the design of the open kitchen and bathroom. Pics below. I have almost no knowledge of this stuff.

Last one is the bathroom

Commenti (28)

• Caleb Brown
    Autore originale
    7 anni fa

I have no knowledge of cabinetry and design....I am having contractors do most of the rehab...and most of it is straight forward except for the bathroom and kitchen.

• User
    7 anni fa

If you have to hire out professional jobs, and have no design knowledge, you just lost money on a flip. Hire some Pros, and pay the life tuition.

• jhmarie
    7 anni fa

The OP may be rehabbing with plans to live there, not flip.

Look at pictures of kitchens on Houzz, Pinterest, Google images and walk through some kitchen and bath displays. Get an idea of what you like. Many Kitchen and Bath stores will have a designer help you with your selections.

• lefty47
    7 anni fa
    Ultima modifica: 7 anni fa

HI -- Can you post a sketch of the general floor plan and indicate room and door locations etc. And also which way is the feature view such as south north etc.

• apple_pie_order
    7 anni fa

You already know your future selling price range if this is a flip. Write down your budget for the bathroom and kitchen. Subtract 20% for contingencies and subtract a few percent more for permits. Then talk to a professional local kitchen and bathroom designer.

• PRO
    Mark Bischak, Architect
    7 anni fa